Wintry Wednesday 2 (Teen gift ideas)

Hello again. I am so sorry that I didn’t manage to post yesterday, but I had my GCSE History Controlled Assessment today, and so last night was a little bit hectic! I wish I had managed to get this post up, but alas, I did not. Anyway, it’s here now and I hope you enjoy…

I know how hard it is for teenagers to find the perfect presents (being one myself – a teenager, not a present!). We don’t tend to have bags of cash rolling around, and to find the perfect gift that is both thoughtful and quick is a bit hard. So I thought I would do a quick gift ideas and tips for teens post. So here goes!

1. Gingerbread Biscuits. My favourite recipe: http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/gingerbread_men_99096

Gingerbread men

I know this could seem like a bit time-consuming, but honestly they are worth an hour or so of your precious time. I like to cut the dough into little stars or reindeer, or something festive and then cook them. I also decorate them with an icing sugar and water mix in little stars or give my reindeer collars with bells – let your creative spirit run wild! If you are giving these as a specific gift then it’s nice to wrap them up in a little handmade cellophane bag and tie a ribbon around it, they look super cute!

2. Scrapbook

This is a great one for close friends and family. Collect and print some of your favourite memories in photos, tickets, letters and more. Then collage them together. You could use an entire book and do a thing per page, or you could just use an A4 sheet of card and go crazy with your collaging. It’s a very personal and memorable thing to give as a gift.

3. Nail polish

I know this sounds boring, but you can really make a big deal of only a few nail polishes. Buy around 4-5 nail polishes (I recommend Barry M, 17 or Rimmel). Then you could use some more cellophane and tie them all up in little bags, this is great as a group gift, one for each person. Or if you are a nail-art pro then use that talent! Buy some nail polishes in lovely colours and then paint a nail in one design. Then take a photo and do the same again. You could give a little booklet of nail art ideas and the nail polishes to a friend for a personalised gift (make sure the friend can paint her nails moderately well!)

4. Make up

Again, this sounds dull and quite self-explanatory, but if you have a friend who loves makeup then keep reading! You could go out and buy some makeup, but buy an entire look. By this I mean, buy a foundation, concealer, eyeliner, mascara, eye shadow etc. This is a great way to get them some makeup, but make it personalised and more special. I know I would love to receive such a present, too bad I can’t buy my own prezzies!

5. Bath stuff

I really love receiving bath related gifts. They are so special and you know you will actually use them! Buying bath stuff can be a little dull, so spice it up a little! Buy 7 little bath bombs for each day of the week, tie them up in a little cellophane bag and label them with cute names specific to the receiver.

I hope you enjoyed this post, I certainly enjoyed writing it! If you have any suggestions or comments please leave them in the comments… See you on Sunday (hopefully!) Bye Bye x

Where else to find me:

Pinterest: 15cherryblossom

Bloglovin: cherryblossom15

Disclaimer: All the photos I have used above are from Google Images. I do not claim they are my own.

3 thoughts on “Wintry Wednesday 2 (Teen gift ideas)

Want to say something...

