REVIEW: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick

Hello again. I’m super proud of myself for posting again on a Sunday as well as doing my Wintry Wednesday in the week. If you haven’t read it yet then here’s a handy link! As you probably guessed from the title, I am going to be reviewing Rimmel’s Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick. Keep reading to see my thoughts on this product…

I recently bought this lipstick after seeing it on Anna Saccone from YouTube. She did a Pregnancy Style Outfits video and she was wearing this shade with one of the outfits. I loved it so much I thought I had to try it! I bought the colour 03 (I’m not sure of its name!) It’s a pinky nude colour with a bit of a shimmer to it. I really like the colour and it flatters my medium skin tone very nicely. I think it works well with a more dramatic eye look for a toned down party look or with just a slick of black eyeliner for a casual look. The formula is very creamy and it goes on well. I apply a red tinted lip balm before I apply this lipstick as I feel like it keeps it from drying out on my lips. I am very particular about smells, and although I tend not to like the smell of lipsticks, this one has a vanilla candy kind of scent which I’m rather fond of! I love the sleek and subtle packaging too. I am really glad I purchased this product and I am looking to get the colour 08 when I next pop in to Boots…

I hope you enjoyed this review, don’t forget to like, and follow for more. And if you have any questions or suggestions for future posts then don’t hesitate to leave them in the comments! Look out for the next installment of Wintry Wednesday! Bye Bye x

Where else to find me:

Pinterest: 15cherryblossom

Bloglovin: cherryblossom15

Want to say something...

