Mini Rimmel Haul!!!

IMG_0999

Hi guys. I’m sorry this is so late, and I know it’s a lame excuse, but I have been really busy with schoolwork recently, so I haven’t had much free time. The next few weeks will hopefully be a little less frantic, so look out for some more frequent posting. Anyway, as I promised in my last post that a haul post was on its way! This is a mini haul all from Rimmel as they had an offer for free mascara when you spent £10 or more, I couldn’t resist! Hope you enjoy…

Firstly I went to the lip section and picked up one of these balm sticks. I know so many brands have brought out their own version of this product, Clinique, Bourjois… to name a few. I am slightly ashamed to say that I haven’t tried any of them out, but when I saw that my beloved Rimmel had brought out a new range I just had to try them. I am glad to say that I am impressed. Despite the slightly fake vanilla scent, they are pretty good. I bought the fuchsia colour (sorry for the lack of specific colour name, I can’t seem to find it out) and I love it. The pigmentation is very strong and they last up to 4 hours. I love the moisturising but long-lasting effect these have. Another win for Rimmel!

IMG_1011IMG_1014

Next I bought the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in the shade 100 Ivory. It matches my skin tone really well and blends nicely. I do like the slightly dewy finish and it works well in Autumn as a slightly more warm finish. Although I do like the foundation I find it a little bit oily for my skin type and it tends to make me breakout a little due to the lack of oil control. It also has quite prominent bits of glitter when you pump it out, but I assure you it doesn’t show as much on the face!

I also picked up the Rimmel Scandaleyes eye paint in 006 Rich Russet. I have a strange love/hate relationship with this product. I love the colour and I really like the primer effect it has in keeping your eyelids matte and your eye-makeup on your eyes. However I don’t like the blendability of the product. It is honestly the hardest to blend product in the universe!!! I just apply a few strokes onto my eyelid and try to blend it out with my finger, but I end up with most of the product on my finger! I’m not sure why?! Other than that, it is a good product and I will continue to use it, but I will definitely not repurchase.

IMG_1003

Finally I got the Rimmel Scandaleyes Lycra Flex Mascara in 001 black. This mascara came free with my Rimmel shop and I am really pleased I got it. I love the volume this gives your lashes, but it doesn’t clog or clump at all. I also have to talk about the amazing way this mascara leaves your lashes feeling natural and soft, but with the added volume. A definite success, I would definitely recommend this mascara!!!IMG_1016

I hope you enjoyed this mini haul. Don’t forget to like and follow for more and of course leave any questions or suggestions in the comments section. Bye Bye x

Follow me on Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/15cherryblossom/

3 thoughts on “Mini Rimmel Haul!!!

Want to say something...

