REVIEW: Bourjois healthy mix serum

20130922-185051.jpg
Hi lovelies. This week I am going to be reviewing the bourjois healthy mix serum. I picked this product up last week and have been wearing it almost everyday this week.

I love the packaging and the pump is really practical, but the cap isn’t big enough, so when you replace it, the product gets smeared on the inside.

20130922-185329.jpg
I got this is in the shade 52 vanilla. I think it matched my skin well, but it is very blendable, so it doesn’t matter too much. I love the coverage as it is light/medium and gives you a healthy but clearer looking complexion. It doesn’t cake or come out in streaks and it stays put pretty much all day. I use it with the Rimmel stay matte powder over the top to give extra staying power. The product tends to cling to dry patches slightly, so maybe better for slightly oilier skin types.
I really wanted to mention the smell. It smells fresh and fruity which I personally really like, but it is quite strong, so check it is to your taste before purchasing!!!
Overall I have really enjoyed this product for the transition between summer and autumn, but I think I will try and find a foundation with a heavier coverage for winter. Maybe even bourjois’ foundation?!
I hope you enjoyed reading. Please follow and like this post if you liked it! And please comment with any products you want me to review, or future post ideas, I love to hear from you. Stay beautiful… Xxx

Want to say something...

