LATE August Favourites!

Image

Hi guys… Sorry I haven’t posted in ages. Everything got a little out of hand and busy. I’ve had a month’s break from blogging and I am back and ready to get back into it. I’ve decide to post once weekly on Sunday. There might be extra posts in the week sometimes. But mainly one a week. Anyway, enough rambling, let’s get going with my extremely late August favourites. I have reorganised this post, so that I have one or two products for each of the main beauty categories. Hope you enjoy…

BASE:
Collection – lasting perfection concealer
I know this product has got so much hype, especially here in Britain, but I looked over my previous posts and I’m pretty sure I haven’t mentioned it before (don’t know why)! I am literally in love with this. I think it is amazing, especially for its price! The coverage is great and it really does stay put. It can crease sometimes, but this effect is reduced without a primer (for me, anyway).

CHEEK:
Rimmel – Natural Bronzer
For autumn, I love a mor warm toned cheek colour instead of a bright pink. I have discovered that using a bronzer works quite well. I wouldn’t recommend using the same bronzer to contour and as a blush, as this creates a rather matchy look. I love this bronzer because it has a hint of shimmer, but it’s subtle and warm toned. Love it!

EYES:
Within this category i have 3 products as will probably happen every month as I love to experiment with my eye-makeup.

17 – Miracle Matte Primer
I bought this primer intending to use it for my face, although I have combination to oily skin, it was extremely drying. However, in order not to waste it I tried it on my eyelids. I have very oily eyelids and this worked really well to help keep my eyeshadow and liner from moving. I would recommend this as an eye primer for oily eyelids, or a skin primer for v. oily skin.

MUA – Heaven and Earth Eyeshadow Palette
I did a review post on this a while back, but I just had to mention it in my favourites as I really have been using it as an autumn palette. I already mentioned that I loved the crease colours in it, but since then I have grown to love all the colours. My everyday eye look for autumn has been a mix of colours 7+8 as a base and 11 or 12 in the crease.

Clinique – High Impact Extreme Volume Mascara
I have recently rediscovered this old friend when I cleared out my makeup draw. It doesn’t clump, it doesn’t flake, it doesn’t smudge. It is basically mascara heaven in a tube. The only thing I would say is that it is so good at staying put that it is very hard to remove!

LIP:
Maybelline – Baby Lips in Cherry Me
I have been desperately waiting for these to come out in the UK and by finally have. I love the smell and colour of this particular shade. It has a great sheer but pigmented colour to it and is great for autumn. I have heard that it is also a great dupe for the YSL sheer candy

RANDOM:
I had to throw one of these in, and this month it has to be The Great British Bake Off. For those of you not familiar with this TV programme, it is a competition-style bake-off! I love the amazing food they produce and it is a great weekly watch. It is on Tuesdays 20:00 – 21:00 (GMT), BBC One. If you already watch it please leave a comment on your favourite contestant, I’d love to know, mine is Ruby.

That’s it for today’s post. As I said at the beginning, I will be posting weekly on a Sunday, and that will hopefully start this Sunday!!! Hope you enjoyed, please like, follow and comment with future post ideas, I’d love to know what you want to read. Stay beautiful… CB x

Want to say something...

