Updated Skincare Routine!!!

Sorry that this ‘Sunday’ post is not on Sunday, but I thought it was better late than never. Due to the last minute fashion in which this post has happened i have not managed to include pictures of the products I use, nevertheless I am going to do an updated skincare routine. I did talk about my skincare routine a few months ago, but it has changed quite a bit, so I thought it would be nice to do an update. So here goes…

First I put on a fabric headband to keep my hair out of my face.Β Wetting my face first, I massage Boots skinclear daily face scrub onto my face and then rinse it off. I love the smoothing effect this has on the face, but it is not too harsh a scrub and is perfect for daily use. Second I use Neutrogena visibly clear 2-in-1 wash/mask. I use this as a wash and I love the results. My skin is a lot clearer and less oily. Although this is a wash to clear spots, it isn’t overly drying which means it is great for my skin type; combination to oily. Then I rinse and dry my face and moisturise using boots Simply Sensitive hydrating moisturiser. I used to use a richer moisturiser, but as my skin is prone to more oily areas I began to look for a slightly less intense one. This is perfect and gives the exact level of moisture I need. I apply a larger amount around my nose and through my brows (don’t ask, some of us are blessed with the irritating facial feature that is dry eyebrows!). Finally I apply some witch hazel gel to any small breakouts and spots to help calm them down.

Please leave any suggestions for my next Sunday post and any other suggestions you may have. I shall be reviewing the MUA Heaven and Earth palette for my wednesday review, dont forget to look out for that! Hope you enjoyed reading. X

Want to say something...

